Pirates of the Caribbean – The Summer Flick that Will Make Your Teenage Brother Cry

I have to start off by saying that this was the last movie I wanted to see this memorial day. However, my step dad is a huge Pirates of the Caribbean fan, so there really was never an option. Also, I highly recommend spending the extra couple of dollars to see this film in 3D.

landscape-1488452253-pirates-of-the-caribbean-poster.jpg

Honestly, I walked out of this movie totally satisfied and nearly in tears. Although the movie started out slow & cheesy, I felt that the ending made the whole movie worth it. I thought it had some good plot twists, and I loved seeing actors from the original cast. A lot of people have complained that this film is more “goofy” than previous films, but I feel that if you are not a die hard fan you will enjoy this film just as much.

Dead men tell no tales, but the ending is worth telling about.

Pairs well with… low expectations (because it is never good to set the bar too high)


One thought on “Pirates of the Caribbean – The Summer Flick that Will Make Your Teenage Brother Cry

  1. I have yet to see this one, but I was pretty much done with the franchise after part 3. Part 4 did seem a bit better, but so far I have read mostly positive reviews about this part. And reading this about the end has really gotten me pretty intrigued about if I am being quite honest. So maybe I am going to check this one out anyway. Great post! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

